Network Reps

Within your institution there should be a BASES Network Rep whose role is to promote and publicise BASES. If you are interested in learning more about BASES then talk to your Network Rep about establishing a student group or organising a presentation, event or workshop.

If you are interested in becoming a Network Rep please contact Emma Forsyth on eforsyth@bases.org.uk

Name Institution Email address
Arnold, RachelUniversity of BathR.S.Arnold@bath.ac.uk
Atkins, StephenUniversity of SalfordS.J.Atkins@Salford.ac.uk
Barker, JamieLoughborough UniveristyJ.B.Barker@lboro.ac.uk
Beaumont, AlexanderYork St John Universitya.beaumont1@yorksj.ac.uk
Bradley, EddieUniversity of Sunderlandeddiebradley@gmail.com
BRICKLEY, GARYUniversity of Brightong.brickley@bton.ac.uk
Brown, HazelUniversity of Winchesterhazel.brown@winchester.ac.uk
Cockburn, EmmaNewcastle Universityemma.cockburn@newcastle.ac.uk
Cramb, RobertDurham Universityr.k.cramb@durham.ac.uk
Day, MelissaUniversity of Chichesterm.day@chi.ac.uk
Dickinson, JohnUniversity of KentJ.W.Dickinson@kent.ac.uk
Diss, CeriUniversity of Roehamptonc.diss@roehampton.ac.uk
Doggart, Lancelance.doggart@bcu.ac.uk
Ellis, LouiseUniversity of Huddersfieldl.ellis@hud.ac.uk
Faghy, MarkUniversity of Derbym.faghy@derby.ac.uk
Galbraith, AndyUniversity of East LondonA.J.Galbraith@uel.ac.uk
Galloway, StuartUniversity of Stirlings.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Gledhill, AdamLeeds Beckett UniversityAdam.Gledhill@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Grace, KirstieLeeds Trinity UniversityK.Grace@leedstrinity.ac.uk
Grainger, Rachelrcrg201@exeter.ac.uk
Hicks, KirstyNorthumbria Universitykirsty.hicks@northumbria.ac.uk
Hunter, SteveLondon South Bank Universityhuntersp@lsbu.ac.uk
Jones, SamKeele Universitys.jones3@keele.ac.uk
Karageorghis, CostasBrunel Universitycostas.karageorghis@brunel.ac.uk
Kass, LindsyUniversity of Hertfordshirelindsykass@gmail.com
Konstantaki, Mariam_kay261@outlook.com
Marrin, KellyEdge Hill Universitymarrink@edgehill.ac.uk
Marwood, SimonLiverpool Hope Universitymarwoos@hope.ac.uk
Matthews, HelenUniversity of Salfordh.matthews@salford.ac.uk
McEwan, HayleyUniversity of the West of Scotlandhayley.mcewan@uws.ac.uk
Mclaren-Towlson, ChristopherUniversity of Hullc.towlson@hull.ac.uk
Meade, Mary MargaretUlster Universitymm.meade@ulster.ac.uk
Moore, ChelseaGlyndwr UniversityChelsea.Moore@glyndwr.ac.uk
Pattison, JohnSt Mary's University, Twickenhamjohn.pattison@stmarys.ac.uk
Penpraze, VictoriaUniversity of GlasgowVictoria.Penpraze@glasgow.ac.uk
Pheasey, ClareManchester Metropolitan Universityc.pheasey@mmu.ac.uk
Price, MichaelCoventry Universitymike.price@coventry.ac.uk
Priestley, DavidDr Challoners Grammar Schooldavid@davidpriestley.net
Robertson, ColinUniversity of BoltonC.Robertson@bolton.ac.uk
Scott, AndrewUniversity of Portsmouthandrew.scott@port.ac.uk
Sunderland, CarolineNottingham Trent Universitycaroline.sunderland@ntu.ac.uk
Swainson, MichelleLancaster Universitym.swainson1@lancaster.ac.uk
Tabrett, MarkUniversity of Gloucestershiremtabrett@glos.ac.uk
Thatcher, RhysAberystwyth Universityryt@aber.ac.uk
Thelwell, RichardUniversity of Portsmouthrichard.thelwell@port.ac.uk
Twist, CraigUniversity of Chesterc.twist@chester.ac.uk
Wilson, Lauralaurawilson1@live.com
Wright, MatthewTeesside Universitym.wright@tees.ac.uk
Wright, JamesSolent Universityjames.wright@solent.ac.uk

About BASES

BASES stands for the British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences. BASES is the professional body for sport and exercise sciences in the UK.

Contact us
  • Rooms G07 and G08 Fairfax Hall, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus. Headingley, Leeds LS6 3QT
  • 0113 812 6164