Network Reps

Within your institution there should be a BASES Network Rep whose role is to promote and publicise BASES. If you are interested in learning more about BASES then talk to your Network Rep about establishing a student group or organising a presentation, event or workshop.

If you are interested in becoming a Network Rep please contact Emma Forsyth on eforsyth@bases.org.uk

Name Institution Email address
Arnold, RachelUniversity of Bathr.s.arnold@bath.ac.uk
Atkins, StephenUniversity of SalfordS.J.Atkins@Salford.ac.uk
Barker, JamieStaffordshire Universityj.b.barker@lboro.ac.uk
Beattie, StuartBangor Universitys.j.beattie@bangor.ac.uk
Bradley, EddieUniversity of Sunderlandeddiebradley@gmail.com
Cockburn, EmmaNewcastle Universityemma.cockburn@newcastle.ac.uk
Cramb, RobertDurham Universityr.k.cramb@durham.ac.uk
Day, MelissaUniversity of Chichesterm.day@chi.ac.uk
Dickinson, JohnUniversity of KentJ.W.Dickinson@kent.ac.uk
Diss, CeriUniversity of Roehamptonc.diss@roehampton.ac.uk
Doggart, Lancelance.doggart@bcu.ac.uk
Ellis, LouiseUniversity of Huddersfieldl.ellis@hud.ac.uk
Faghy, MarkUniversity of Derbym.faghy@derby.ac.uk
Galbraith, AndyUniversity of East LondonA.J.Galbraith@uel.ac.uk
Galloway, StuartUniversity of Stirlings.d.r.galloway@stir.ac.uk
Gledhill, AdamLeeds Beckett UniversityAdam.Gledhill@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Grainger, Rachelrcrg201@exeter.ac.uk
Hicks, KirstyNorthumbria Universitykirsty.hicks@northumbria.ac.uk
Hunter, SteveLondon South Bank Universityhuntersp@lsbu.ac.uk
Jones, LeightonSheffield Hallam UniversityLeighton.Jones@shu.ac.uk
Jones, Sams.jones3@keele.ac.uk
Karageorghis, CostasBrunel Universitycostas.karageorghis@brunel.ac.uk
Kass, LindsyUniversity of Hertfordshirelindsykass@gmail.com
Konstantaki, Mariam_kay261@outlook.com
Marrin, KellyEdge Hill Universitymarrink@edgehill.ac.uk
Marwood, SimonLiverpool Hope Universitymarwoos@hope.ac.uk
Matthews, HelenUniversity of Salfordh.matthews@salford.ac.uk
McEwan, HayleyUniversity of the West of Scotlandhayley.mcewan@uws.ac.uk
Mclaren-Towlson, ChristopherUniversity of Hullc.towlson@hull.ac.uk
Meade, Mary MargaretUlster Universitymm.meade@ulster.ac.uk
Moore, Chelseachelseamoore2011@live.co.uk
Pattison, JohnSt Mary's University, Twickenhamjohn.pattison@stmarys.ac.uk
Penpraze, VictoriaUniversity of GlasgowVictoria.Penpraze@glasgow.ac.uk
Pheasey, ClareManchester Metropolitan Universityc.pheasey@mmu.ac.uk
Price, MichaelCoventry Universitymike.price@coventry.ac.uk
Robertson, ColinUniversity of BoltonC.Robertson@bolton.ac.uk
Ryan, HelenUniversity of Winchesterhelen.ryan@winchester.ac.uk
Scott, AndrewUniversity of Portsmouthandrew.scott@port.ac.uk
Sunderland, CarolineNottingham Trent Universitycaroline.sunderland@ntu.ac.uk
Swainson, MichelleLancaster Universitym.swainson1@lancaster.ac.uk
Tabrett, MarkUniversity of Gloucestershiremtabrett@glos.ac.uk
Thatcher, RhysAberystwyth Universityryt@aber.ac.uk
Thelwell, RichardUniversity of Portsmouthrichard.thelwell@port.ac.uk
Twist, CraigUniversity of Chesterc.twist@chester.ac.uk
Wilson, Lauralaurawilson1@live.com
Wright, MatthewTeesside Universitym.wright@tees.ac.uk
Wright, JamesSolent Universityjames.wright@solent.ac.uk

About BASES

BASES stands for the British Association of Sport and Exercise Sciences. BASES is the professional body for sport and exercise sciences in the UK.

My BASES

My BASES

Contact us
  • Rooms G07 and G08 Fairfax Hall, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus. Headingley, Leeds LS6 3QT
  • 0113 812 6164